The Multi-State Concealed Carry Permit
Utah's concealed carry weapons permit (CCW) is regulated by the Bureau of Criminal Identification of Utah. The permit to carry a concealed firearm in the state of Utah requires the completion of their application and the course of instruction, as well as meeting certain requirements as outlined on the application.
Arizona's Non-Resident CCW is similar.
We teach this class monthly on the first Sunday of the month at 8am, 1030, and 1pm. When demand requires, we add classes on other days - see the class calendar. We conduct the class at the Riverside Municipal Airport.
The requirements for the Utah Concealed Carry permit;
Who Is Eligible?
Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
Proof of good character...whereas the applicant;
has not been convicted of a felony;
has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol in the last 7 or 8 years;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
What Must Accompany the Application?
A Photocopy of your Driver License
Photograph. One recent color photograph of passport quality.
Fingerprint Card. One fingerprint card. Must be filled out completely. Writing and prints must be legible. Fingerprint should be taken by a trained fingerprint technician. Fingerprint cards that are not legible will be returned to the applicant and will cause a delay in processing the application.
*Application is Completed During the Session, Fingerprint Services are completed during this session as well as Required Photos as part of the class fee. All you need to do is enclose the UTAH BCI required fee, place the envelope in the mail and should receive you permit in 60 days.
Weapon / Firearms Certification. Applicants must complete a weapons / firearms familiarity course certified by Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification. The course must be completed before you apply for the permit, and your instructor must complete the certification information on the application. This is part of our session!
What will it Cost to Apply?
A non-refundable fee of $49 must be included with your application. Checks and money orders need to be payable to the "Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification."
For Arizona, it's $60 for an initial issuance.
What will it cost you to Obtain the Weapon / Firearms Certification?
The Multi-State CCW Permit Course fee is $100.00. Pre-registration and payment is required for this class The Class is filled on first-come basis.
Approximately 4 Hours
10 Students Maximum Per Session
Enrollment and Payment:
Your registration is for either the Utah Application or the Arizona one. If you'd like to do both (most people do), it's only an additional $25 (for the photographs, fingerprints, applications, etc.) You can pay at the class with cash or a debit/credit card.
YOUR MULTI-STATE NON-RESIDENT CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT ALLOWS YOU TO PROTECT YOURSELF AND YOUR FAMILY WHILE TRAVELING!
Reciprocity with Other States. Your Utah Concealed Firearm Permit will be valid 35 States!
Utah will honor a permit to carry a concealed firearm issued by another state or county.
Of the states below that have formalized reciprocity or recognition with Utah, there are some states that will only accept the Utah concealed firearm permit so long as the permit holder is a resident of Utah.
It is the responsibility of all Utah or Arizona concealed firearm permit holders to know and understand the applicable firearm laws of the states within which they plan to visit or venture. For information regarding firearm laws of other states, please contact the respective authority within that state.
Although there are many states that will recognize the Utah concealed firearm permit, the State of Utah has formal reciprocity (written agreement) with the following states (Click on the name of the state for further information):
The following states recognize the Utah concealed firearm permit. (Click on the name of the state for further information):
The following states DO NOT recognize the Utah concealed firearm permit.
Holding this permit does not allow you to carry a concealed weapon / firearm in the State of California
California CCW Permits may not allow you to carry in many of the other states!